Taoist Musings: Split Knee

Disclaimer: You are not ready for such wisdom.
Disclaimer: You are not ready for such wisdom and insight, grand as it is.

God Tao, please inspire these prickly fingers of mine so that I may write so fine a piece such that all would want to sit and read with blanket fleece. Or prostrate to this the True Taoist’s post (I’m referring to me and not Tao if non-evident be my boast), which provides a mere glance into True Taoist ways, for all is taken to be as it may.

Indeed, I’ve known all the while what I shall make you read, that is, the story about my split knee. During a bout between myself and what’s-his-name, I was inspired by the gas of God Tao, such that my rage became untamed, and with such vigor rivaling that of which I write in this moment, I got ahead of myself and suddenly found torment. Split was my knee from its cap, much like the situation of Yangzi. I thus traded my head for a cap, however quickly it came, and now vow revenge on this injury by what’s-his-name.

Are you he? Leave some feedback, and I may your IP backtrack.

(Check out actual topics of Taoism in our other posts.)

Published by

Locke Ho

I attend the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and major in philosophy. I'm taoist; having boxed for 6 years, I've been a USA Boxing Certified Coach since 2016; I contribute to taopracticed.wordpress.com and straight2boxing.com.

Leave a Reply

