Taoist Musings: Truck Driver

Coragyps-atratus-002
Black Vulture, taken by Mdf, can symbolize either me or the Tao

Lord of the Great Way, let me write what may seem contrived, clauses pinned with awkward rhymes, and inspire others to their own precious poesy; and also to some new, unkempt lines–call them yellow and dashed, literally not literary, and rolling metal oncoming-passed, actually but automotively, for in essence, isn’t a truck driver a sage, turning her wheels only to the wage. Thus, the Way is to get paid, the ears to drown out the paved, and the eyes always to gaze at the roads no different from ten miles ago, though I concede the trucker’s eyes may be strained as the summer sets that even the doctor would prescribe 40 pills of Percocet.


These musings are the pain-killed poetic and taoist fusing, so I hope my fun of writing this transfers to you an equal amusing.

6 thoughts on “Taoist Musings: Truck Driver”

  1. I like it.

    On another note, I think it’d be neat to have a Percocet Pez dispenser…. depending on the reason. I’d choose the fun reason. Not the I’m a truck-driver on-the-verge-of-slitting-my-wrists reason.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

